Wife Put Me in the Doghouse Funny
BT Forum
-
No new posts
| Iron_Gus - 2010-04-16 2:41 AM All this talk of men vs women reminded me of this.... Her Diary Tonight I thought he was acting weird. We had made plans to meet at a bar to have a drink. I was shopping with my friends all day long, so I thought he was upset at the fact that I was a bit late, but he made no comment. Conversation wasn't flowing so I suggested that we go somewhere quiet so we could talk. He agreed but he kept quiet and absent. I asked him what was wrong; he said nothing. I asked him if it was my fault that he was upset. He said it had nothing to do with me and not to worry. On the way home I told him that I loved him, he simply smiled and kept driving. I can't explain his behavior; I don't know why he didn't say I love you too. When we got home I felt as if I had lost him, as if he wanted nothing to do with me anymore. He just sat there and watched T.V. He seemed distant and absent. Finally, I decided to go to bed. About 10 minutes later he came to bed, and to my surprise he responded to my caress and we made love, but I still felt that he was distracted and his thoughts were somewhere else. He fell asleep - I cried. I don't know what to do. I'm almost sure that his thoughts are with someone else. My life is a disaster. His Diary Today the Broncos lost, but at least I got laid. Funny, I like it!! I had my wife in the dog house before, turnsout it was my fault. Its never her fault, it is always something I did that was worse so whatever she did was NOTHING compared to the time that, yadda yadda yadda.. and I was just being a big baby for being mad and should just get over it and stop sulking... I wonder why I stopped drinking? |
| Champion 5376 PA | We don't have a dog house. It would take something really bad to have to build one. My wife and I are very much on the same page. When we built our house, she and I went in together and agreed on carpet, stone design for front, paint, flooring, etc in no time. The contractors we spoke with said that couples never interact that way. They said that either one is dominant and makes the decisions, the two are wishy washy and can't agree, or the two end up fighting about it. We never forget birthdays or anniversary and we also celebrate our first date anniversary together. (08/18/1992) We share in the cooking responsibilities but she enjoys cleaning and I enjoy outside housework so it just sort of self-established the responsibility delineation there. Financially, she has an account where her income covers gas and groceries and mine covers everything else. Putting those discretionary items off on their own allows me to maintain a fixed budget and allows her to budget for fun stuff she wants to do. (shopping, concerts, gifts, etc) |
| Buttercup 14333 | Why not? I'm sure I've been in the doghouse in the past but had no idea I was in the doghouse. It's very hard to tell with a passive-aggressive man - he's terrible at speaking openly and frankly. So, I continue to go about my merry way, expecting my man to let me know if he's disappointed with me, and in the meantime he steams because his passive-aggressive tactics are sliding off me like teflon. Yes, I expect my other to be an adult and use his voice. That's what I expect of myself, too. It's very simple. If I did something to displease you, tell me. If I examine myself and find myself to be at fault, I will fall on the sword and ask for forgiveness - genuine forgiveness. I will tell you I promise to do better; I will commit to doing better. Then I expect you to get over it fairly quickly. I don't commit grave offenses against my other, so, yeah, I expect to be quickly forgiven and the incident to be forgotten. "I'm sorry. Please forgive me." Such simple, easy words to express. |
2010-04-16 9:52 AM
| This user's post has been ignored. |
Expert 1067 Douglaston, NY | jmk-brooklyn - 2010-04-15 11:50 PM Iron_Gus - 2010-04-15 10:19 PM Sharyn5 - 2010-04-16 12:11 PM Possibly...but she might not be your wife for long. What is this 'Woman Apology' you speak of? I know of no such thing.... Sure you do. It's when they tell you that they might have made a tiny mistake, but it was only because of the eighteen different things that you did wrong that caused it, and really, you're the one who should be apologizing. I'm glad to see I'm not the only one that gets this treatment! |
Champion 10010 , Minnesota | I have, certainly, but find a good melon press and sometimes a few tears gets me out VERY quickly. I feel guilty when he's in the dog house and usually quickly let him out (after yet more melon presses and tears). Women are just different - so sorry. Maybe you guys could try to understand us a little, instead of just saying "Ugh, you can't win with them." That diary joke is sad but true. |
Master 2167 Livonia, MI | blueyedbikergirl - 2010-04-16 1:34 PM I was probably in the dog house and just never knew it. Why? Cuz the ex would never actually SAY anything if what I was doing/did/didn't do bothered him. He would just stew about something, be grumpy for a while, and then magically he'd be back to his old happy self without ever having said a word. So was I ever in the doghouse? Technically no, but I'm guessing in his mind I actually was... more often than I care to know about. Then again, he's now the ex, so does it really matter now if I was or wasn't? x2! Only my ex would just sit and internalize everything and never say a word or let on that he was even bothered, upset, etc. Somehow he learned early on that he should NEVER let people know how he really feels. No, no, it's much better to just tell people what they want to hear. Heaven forbid we express our needs to anyone. That could make one vulnerable to life! That's why he's the ex also, and no, it doesn't matter much now, does it? |
Melon Presser 52116 | His Diary Today the Broncos lost, but at least I got laid. HILARIOUS, because my diary entry from yesterday is nearly verbatim the above. "Our quiz team lost, but at least I got laid." Never been a legal wife, just in long-term live-in relationships ... and almost always I'm the one in the doghouse, because I do doghousy things like perpetually forgetting things, being late to important events, blurting out inappropriate things, forgetting to call and coming home late (or in the morning, or sometime the day after, or whenever, really), leaving a mess in the house, acquiring a dog/pet/etc. without telling my SO about it, unexpected visitors, needing to be asked/told at least three times before I do something ... ad nauseam. |
Champion 18680 Lost in the Luminiferous Aether | TriAya - 2010-04-16 1:49 PM His Diary Today the Broncos lost, but at least I got laid. HILARIOUS, because my diary entry from yesterday is nearly verbatim the above. "Our quiz team lost, but at least I got laid." Never been a legal wife, just in long-term live-in relationships ... and almost always I'm the one in the doghouse, because I do doghousy things like perpetually forgetting things, being late to important events, blurting out inappropriate things, forgetting to call and coming home late (or in the morning, or sometime the day after, or whenever, really), leaving a mess in the house, acquiring a dog/pet/etc. without telling my SO about it, unexpected visitors, needing to be asked/told at least three times before I do something ... ad nauseam. If my husband saw this list he would think you were talking about me. |
Veteran 182 Hillsboro, OR | trinnas - 2010-04-16 4:30 AM scubadiver68 - 2010-04-15 11:46 PM How can you forget his birthday, anniversary is understandable. My wife had my wedding ring engraved with our wedding day so I would not forget it Are you kidding I forgot my own birthday this year. As for my anniversary we have a pair of champagne flutes with the date on them to help me remember. My husband on the other hand almost never forgets stuff. I foget everything. My husband remembers everything. He can tell you exactly what we did on our first date. I can't even remember when it was. I forgot his birthday one year, I mean really forgot, as in a week later he had to remind me. Talk about being in the doghouse. I told him he could go buy anything he wanted. He bought a dog. Next time I'll choose my words more carefully. |
Delaware, OH | trinnas - 2010-04-16 7:30 AM scubadiver68 - 2010-04-15 11:46 PM How can you forget his birthday, anniversary is understandable. My wife had my wedding ring engraved with our wedding day so I would not forget it Are you kidding I forgot my own birthday this year. As for my anniversary we have a pair of champagne flutes with the date on them to help me remember. My husband on the other hand almost never forgets stuff. My husband put our anniversary date as my number on my paintball jersey so I would stop forgetting it. I still get it wrong. We got married on Memorial Day weekend- as far as I care that's the weekend we celebrate. Who cares what the actual date is? I know his birthday is the first week of May- it's either the 3rd or the 5th. I guess I'm just a different type of wife. He stopped doing valentines day and my birthday so I just kinda...shut down. idk. eh. |
Elite 4547 | Can a wife be in the doghouse? Yes. Can my wife be in the doghouse? Absolutely not. |
Elite 4547 | I think it's a sign of a great relationship when arguments revolve around silly and ridiculous things. (silly and ridiculous in the grand scheme of things) btw, I'm anti-"doghouse." To me, the concept of "putting somebody in the doghouse" doesn't solve a problem. It's akin to a punishment of some sort. I know I'm not going to do something if the only reason I'm doing it is to escape the wrath of somebody nagging me to do it. I have to see a purpose in the thing I'm doing. So, instead of holding grudges and brooding, the best option in my opinion is to talk it out. Grudges and brooding are childish behaviors in my opinion. |
Veteran 120 Polar Bear Alley | Nothing puts me in the dog house, my s/o says it's the only place he can get some peace and quiet so it's a "No Girls Allowed" club house. Although it does tick him off when I get up before him and coffee's not made, but then again he'll lay in bed longer just so he doesn't have to make it... |
Source: https://beginnertriathlete.com/discussion/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=203754&page=2
5376
PA
Seriously...I don't care for the term the ''doghouse''...men and women can upset each other in marriage...men have a right to voice when they're upset, just as much as women.Women shouldn't be immune to having to apologize if need be.
0 Response to "Wife Put Me in the Doghouse Funny"
Post a Comment